Players Argentina’s San Lorenzo became the winners of the Copa Libertadores

Players Argentina's San Lorenzo became the winners of the Copa Libertadores
Argentine soccer club San Lorenzo» beat Paraguay «Nacional» in the 2nd match of the final of the Copa Libertadores. The meeting, held in Buenos Aires, ended with the score 1: 0. A goal in the 36th minute, scored the Nestor of He.
The first game, which took place August seven, ended in a draw — 1: 1. Thus, the results of 2 meetings of the Argentine team won the tournament.
Neither «San Lorenzo» Or «Nacional» before this prestigious Trophy won, didn’t even play in the finals. The most famous Paraguayan club is considered a «Olympia», which won the Cup in 1979, 1990 and 2002 and another four were lost in the finals, and among them the year before Brazil’s Atletico Mineiro.
Argentine clubs totally won the Libertadores Cup 22 times, however «San Lorenzo» among the victors was not, although the team fifteen times became the champion of the country. In the early winter of 2013 under the leadership of Juan Pizzi «San Lorenzo» again won the national championship, after which successful coach went to Spain, leading Valencia. In its place came the Vice-world champion 1990 56-year-old Edgardo World, which first successfully worked in Bolivia and Ecuador, Six years ago sensationally winning the Copa Libertadores with a modest Y. on Lviv state University of Quito.
Despite four defeats in the course of this tournament, «San Lorenzo» successfully passed all stages in the quarterfinals after defeating favorites this season — champion Brazilian Cruzeiro. The decisive goal in Belo Horizonte scored the leader of the «San Lorenzo» midfielder Ignacio Piatti, which is released together With another experienced midfielder, played a lot in Portugal — Leandro Romagnoli. Yesterday the semi-finals of the Bolivian «Bolivar» (5: 0, 0: 1) for the «San Lorenzo» was dosable 29-year-old midfielder Pablo Barrientos, before speaking in Italy and Russia for FC Moscow.
Copa Libertadores is the most prestigious club competition in South America. The trophy has been played Since 1960, 7 titles — on account of the Argentine Independiente, who not so long ago, However, clarified 30th anniversary last won in 1984 trophy. Six times won the Cup Argentina Boca juniors, five — Uruguay’s Penarol». Since 2010, four times in a row won the Brazilian clubs, and in the finals Commissioners of this state played Since 2005. However in the current draw, the Brazilians have performed poorly in the quarter-finals came only Cruzeiro lost there «San Lorenzo «»

Similar Posts:

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

Можно использовать следующие HTML-теги и атрибуты: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>